lord of the rings vs hobbit

in #lordoftherings4 years ago

This post is about my love to Lord of the rings and my dislike to hobbit, and that is about movies created by one film director Peter Jackson. I studied in the 8th grade, when I first watched Fellowship of the ring, I liked it so much that I asked my mum to buy me a book and started to read all these 9 hundred pages or more. And that was really legendary. As for me, this film has a soul, it lives its own life, the music from the beginning of the film makes me smile even now. The film is about friendship and heroism, loyalty, honor and courage. The special effects were not of such high quality, that`s why many scenes were shot with real people who were dressed and made up. Even most of orcs were played by the real people. It took some hours for make-up. To shoot the castles the miniatures were made. Some of the details were made by computer graphics but not all of them. That makes it more real to me, despite it is fantasy film.
When I heard about shooting Hobbit, I was really excited, one more chance to see Shire and Middle Earth, to feel the magic atmosphere. Then I heard that the story was divided into 3 parts. The book is for kids and it has only 200 pages. And that was the 1st time I thought it would be more commercial project.
I saw all 3 parts, most of them I liked the first one. For me the 1st part has the traditions of Lord of the rings. Everyone can see Shire with its green fields, the Hole and Gandalf that came to meet Bilbo. The song Misty Mountains helps to feel the magic atmosphere and future feats. As before, I can feel the friendship of dwarves, Bilbo and Gandalf who are ready for unexpected journey. The quote "Can you promise that I will come back? No. And if you do, you will not be the same"(c) Hobbit and then the scene when Bilbo is in a hurry to catch up dwarves helps to understand that in future this company will face different dangers and threats.
If you ask why I dont like Hobbit, the list is below (and that is only my opinion)

  1. Computer graphics - the technologies are developing and I can understand that, but when I watched Hobbit I had impression that I was playing computer games on the large screen. All the orcs were painted and it stroke the eye.
  2. Love between dwarf and elf. I dont even want to comment it. These are 2 different races and why should they be mixed? I can understand that it was made for the success of the movie. How can be movie without love line?
  3. The last battle between Thorin and Azog. I was waiting for a GREAT battle but it was non-impressing and crumpled. I had a feeling that the film should be finished. In the book the gold and Thorins greed killed him, they ruined his soul and heart. As for me, the battle between Azog and Thorin doesn`t reflect this moment. And how Azog could choose for the battle on the frozen river the heavy weapon that was bound to his arm?
    These questions are only mine but they disturb me to enjoy the movie.
    I even watched Hobbit one more time, maybe I was too strict.
    But the answer is the same. And I have nothing to do but press the button and watch Lord of the Rings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58644.49
ETH 2625.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38