"Home Is You" • BenGamer • Guitar/Original Song

in #loop6 years ago (edited)


Hey friends. Thanks for watching this video. If you like it, subscribe. If you REALLY like it, share it.


After 7 long years of writing, practicing, performing, and recording this song--it wasn't easy for me to release. It almost feels like releasing this song is like... letting it go.

Like I'm done with it somehow.

Well, maybe I am.

But I suppose that's a good thing.

This song has kept me inspired and reminded me constantly that I don't need another "Home" besides Jesus. He's my home. And he will always be.

But now it's YOUR turn.

I hope that this song now inspires you and encourages you to remember that your home is not a place, it's a person. And that person is Jesus. He's with you. And he either already has made his home in you, or he's about to 🤘🏻😏🤘🏻


Lyrics:

V1
There was a time I thought that, home was just an address
Just a house on a field of grass
But I was quickly proved wrong when you came along
'Cause I wanna be with you, God. Home is here with you.
'Cause I wanna be with you, God. Home is You.

Chorus
I strum loud so people figure it out
So people figure that I'm crazy for you
I peace out I'm gonna get you somehow
'Cause now I know that my home is you.

V2
If home is where the heart is, then my heart has been stolen
It's been stolen by you, no need of a rescue
'Cause I want you to have it, and you better keep it locked up
I just ask, that if I ever come crawlin' back, sayin' some sort of crap, askin' for it back, that you'll just smack. smack. smack. Smack some sense into me.

Bridge
No matter where I am; My home. Is you.
No matter where I go; My home. Is you.
No matter what I do; My home. Is you.
No matter who I'm with; My home. Is you.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This is a quality song. Big ups

Thanks friend glad you like it. I like your song with the World of Warcraft trailer. That was sweet

Word, thanks for checking it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80