Looking For Niche: Hydroponics and Gardening Enthusiasts UNITE!

Hello my fellow gardening enthusiasts. I wanted to introduce you to community building initiative started by @rawbinhutt called "Looking for Niche".

LFN-Cover.jpg
Various produce from my gardens. ~ LFN logo created by @megii

Have you ever wondered who else on Steemit has similar interests and hobbies as you? Looking for Niche (LFN) is a fast and easy way to establish and connect with others using the LFN Discord channel. Not only can you find others with similar interests, but the Discord app allows you to have real-time chat, share images, and promote your posts in the promotion channel for others to see.

I have created 2 niches, Hydroponics and Gardening, and am waiting for all my fellow Steemians to join me.

LFN-Niches.jpg
*Screenshot of the LFN Discord channel.

Get Connected in 3 Easy Steps:


1) Click the LFN Discord Channel Invite link below:
https://discord.gg/GRnFQhQ

2) Create a quick Discord account if you don't already have one. It's best to use the same user/screen name as your Steemit account to make it easy for others to find and chat with you.

3) Go to the "looking-for-niche-tagging" channel to join the niches (groups) you want to be a part of, this will announce you to all the others who already joined that niche. Simple type the request to the friendly automated Whalebot.

Example:
Whalebot LFN YourRequestedNiche

Whalebot LFN Hydroponics
Whalebot LFN Gardening

That's it!

Now you can find, connect, chat and share with other Steemians in your niche.


Please ReSteem this post to help spread the word to all our fellow Gardeners and Homesteaders here on Steemit!


If you have any questions or comments, just drop a reply below.

As always, please upvote this post and follow me if you like my work and want to see more.

Thanks for reading, now get out there and get GROWING!

Sort:  

want my own hydroponics situation!

I hope you are able to do it one day. The examples I have been showing in my posts are easy to maintain once you get them setup. The require less "effort" than traditional soil gardens.

Upvoted and resteemed!

images.png

Thank you for the support @icedrum

This is a wonderful idea. I will surely join the channel and have resteem this post for others to be part of it. Thank you

Thank you @seyico2011 - I'm hoping we can better connect the gardening community through LFN.

Thanks helping promote LFN and well done! I hope many more people will find your niche! :D

You're welcome. Happy to help.

We garden every year! We have so many tomatoes right now!

My dad does discord, but not sure if he will let me on my own. I will check!

this is amazing
thank you !!

Congratulations @steempowergarden! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you... this is perfect. I just came online to investigate whether there are groups on Steemit. I am still a newbie and trying to figure it all out!

My partner and I are moving with the view to set up an aquaponics.

8 ) infinity happiness

Very cool. Good luck with it all.

Thank you

8 ) infinity happiness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by steempowergarden from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64828.66
ETH 3511.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37