Introducing My Best Friend Lonzie the Dog

in #lonzie6 years ago (edited)

Four years ago in 2014 I adopted a dog, not just any dog but one that was huddled in the corner of a cage keeping out the way of all the other dogs that were running amok in a rescue centre near where I live. I thought 'He looks really fed up, I'll take him for a walk'. One hour later he was home with me passport and all.
His named was derived after a previous dog I owned who was called Alonzo after the great Spanish F1 driver. Hence the nickname became his name.
Since then we have become the best of friends and inseparable, most of the time anyway. The photo shows Lonzie with his favourite toy 'Ted'.
Lonzie's adventures began on my Facebook ( Dougiefreshsp) where he has his own page. We will now be sharing some of these adventures with you on STEEM. We hope you enjoy them.
See you soon.
Slide8.jpg

Sort:  

Hello! I followed you, let's increase the power of Steemit together! I hope you follow me. I'm always glad to have a new acquaintance with good people! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59694.50
ETH 2603.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54