We've Come Full Circle — Repurposing My Steemit Content for Kindle Releases!

in #longtimenosee5 years ago

Today I'm back to write a little. I know! It's been a while.

I think this is a happy post, because I learned how to publish to Kindle today. What this means is that some of my blogs from Steemit will be pulled and recompiled for eBooks under the author name S H E L L O. So if you haven't already read them, it's your last chance! (somewhat kidding) I was always intending on doing this in some medium because of how the way Steemit works, but I was having so much fun that the time I had reached the unknowable better I was aiming before to self-publish, I had forgotten this was the goal I was working towards all along.

A whole 6 months later, and I've returned to make good on that goal of mine.

lone-tree-1934897_1920.jpg

What do I mean "How the way Steemit works?"

Voting posts and having published content be relevant for a week, before being buried by spam. Or the illusion that only current events hold value, and timeless pieces get lost in the dark. I feel that my perception of progress with my own writing became dulled, by not being reminded of past achievements. The only indicator of my past adventures represented as a large number next to my name.

One of the reasons I'll be moving some of my content, is that I feel the writings are timeless in nature. Although appreciated in the past, will never see the light of day unless I publish it elsewhere with the possibility of search engines and larger audiences. I've spilled myself into many of my posts, and now more than ever I want to share my experiences with others, and teach lessons to any that may be searching for them.

When I woke up today, I didn't think I'd be posting a blog... But being here now, I find it fitting. My normal days consist of working my night job as a hostess, and still attending college. I'm in System Analysis now—so hey, school's looking good. It feels so quiet coming back here. As if all has moved on... or maybe just myself.

...

...

I mean, I clearly could have moved my content without saying anything at all. Would it have mattered? To whom am I writing this post to? This blog is for anyone following me, to know that I didn't just disappear forever. That's something I like about Steemit. No requirement to post a certain amount at any given time, and a simple UI devoid of anxiety. Looking back now, I wouldn't have improved my writing at all if I had not come here.

Human interaction however, I overload too easy. A part of me is still in fear of how many unread messages I have waiting for me in Discord... Or if anyone misses me. I literally didn't go anywhere! Right here, same @shello, different year.

So, what is this post trying to say?

I'm going to work on revising my previous content for release to new audiences, but y'know—since I'm already here, I should make a post every now and then. I do miss everyone and all of this, yet everyone exists outside of the screen too right? I wanted to say hello though.

...

...

...

...

Hi! c:

Sort:  

@shello Glad you are doing well. Yes, writing is timeless, and a one week window, plus no list/link to past blogs - well, lots of great content will never be read. Be sure to tag me when you get your books done. I'm pretty sure I read your blogs, but there are some I would probably read again if I could.

Thank you @melbookermusic!

As with anything, my goals are to start small! I plan to revise/remove a few blogs per week and leave the kindle links in their place c: I'll keep you posted on how this goes, and I'm looking forward to writing some new content as well. Thank you for always being supportive of me. I have much appreciation for you <3 :D

I can't find enough words how that Keil I am to connect with you. I am eating up your content and ready to learn new things. I got a bit lost in space. Hahha! I also explore new posting tools since partiko is not working properly. I am on @steempeak now. Our Content on Kindle ? Woah! Once again it's nearly 2 am and I am feeling like in the "old" steemit days when I never slept 😁🤪 I reply to your other comments soon .....

I'm glad that you're enjoying your reading time!~ Thank you for stopping in <3 I gotta do more stuff so there is more to write hahaha. I did move one blog as an experiment! Oh have a good night c: I don't use Steemspeak currently but I have discord. I am shello#1548 if you want to add me.

I miss old Steemit. It's good to see that there is still some of us left!~

Congratulations @shello! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72