Was not expecting this at all!

in #longgame6 years ago

I have to be honest here, I was not expecting this at all!

I had heard some rumors of this, but to see it actually come to life is a whole new story. What a crazy thing.

If anyone were to make this happen, it would be Elon Musk. He's capable of some really incredible things.

It's hard to believe that this man is human.. Maybe he really is an alien like the conspiracy suggests 😂

I read this from an article on the geekwire website. It's a really great overview of the whole story.

Elon has been talking of some sort of BFR or Interplanetary Transport Vehicle for years now. I always loved hearing about it. Every time I listened to him speak about the rocket, it was like he was just showing a glimpse of the future that we're going towards.

Seeing this thing come to life is insane. I still can't get over it. I'm so excited about the future for a lot of reasons and space travel is one of them. For many, space travel as seemed like a pipe dream..

Something that only a select few astronauts would ever experience and the rest of us would never get to see for ourselves.

While I still don't feel like we're all just gonna be hopping on a trip to Mars any time soon, I still think it's possible that I could see the red planet with my own eyes one day.

I remain optimistic. The future is progressing exponentially, so who knows what's really gonna happen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83