steel wool & fun times

My time in Canada with good friends and fun nights can not be summed up better than in this photo of a friend spinning a bunch of steel wool in a whisk with a dog leash attached. You get these things together and light the wool and you have a fun, 20 second moment of spinning fire that can burn you and burn down everything around you ~ if you are not careful. Lucky for me at this time whilst we did this we did have a friend, whom was a firefighter watching over and ensuring that everything was safe for ourselves, as well as, the surrounding park that we were shooting in.

I hope you enjoy this shot as much as I did taking it.

IMG_9892.jpg
Click image to view full size

Thanks for reading and all the support, Steemit!!

Dont forget to Upvote & Resteem!!!

All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram feed

Check out my website new website too - Just BCOZ Photography

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-23T19:46:45
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 627.93/800.00
Total Photos: 80
Total comments: 11
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 0.27 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I should see canada. 👍🏻

I couldn't agree more! do it

20 second risk. But, this is something incredible to have with the risk.....Wow..I would love to try one.

you should! it is a lot of fun. just take some precautions due to the flying balls of steel on fire

yeah....looks really appealing to try.

Love light painting photos!

Nice shot! I've just discovered this technique yesterday, got my wool and now I can't wait for it to get dark so that I can go out and take some great snaps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50