Milky Way season impending...

in #longexposurephotography7 years ago (edited)

I can't wait for milky way season to begin this next week. I know most people prefer to wait until summer time when it's warm and the milky way is out early in the night, but early season is one of my favorites because the arch is low in sky and great for doing panos.

Here's a photo from my farewell outing of last year, taken in October at Antelope Island IDA dark sky park. @iancox watching the milky way descend into hibernation.

Antelope Island-20171018-DSC00714.jpg
Click to view large

EXIF:
Sony A7, rokinon 24mm f/1.4, f/2, 15s, ISO 3200

Sort:  

This is awesome man! I like it. You should put your camera configuration on your next Post so other people could learn from your ideals :)

@chuuuckie

Thanks! I added the EXIF data.

Impressive capture!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66