Longexposurephotography contest: OK !

Here is my entry for the Sunday's longexposurephotography contest with theme: longexposurephonephotography. Thanks to @juliank for creating this daily photo challenge.

ok_.jpg

This photo is about my trip to little black hill in Jinzhou Dalian. When we climbed up the hill to the top , my colleague took the photo for me , I used my hand to shape an OK , then it seems that the sun is in my OK, is it interesting ? I like this creative photo very much. I hope everything is OK, and everything goes well. I also wish my dear friends on the steemit , everything is ok and happy every day!

Thanks for your reading and hope you like it.

bxt .jpg

My recent post here
蓝色交响曲
A stone bag 石头包
海豚表演
Streetphotography : Donggang Venice water city 东港威尼斯水城
旅顺胜利塔-中苏友谊的象征
日落中的旅顺军港海景

Sort:  

sorry please, what does this long exposure photography mean? I don't quite get it

@sistem long exposure photography happens when you took photo of something a little longer. 5, 10, 15 or more seconds

The point?

Hi @wdoutjah (great name btw!!) Is that the definition given for the #longexposure contest, or the genre in general? I do a lot of slow-shutterspeed to convey motion, at 1/4sec to 1/10sec hand held is a pretty long exposure. So I'm wondering, where is the line drawn and by who?

Looking at genre definitions I think there's a good school of thought that anything longer than 1sec is to be considered longexposure. Motion catching shots of down to 1/4 must come under a heading of slow-shutter -speed photography. ;)

Nice photo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55693.62
ETH 2494.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31