Purple Dawn Banana Leaf

On a quiet morning, a banana leaf takes on a purple tinge while gently moving in the breeze.

purple banana leaves bxlphabet.jpg

My experiments for photography at steemit and taking an interesting turn. This leaf was intriguing for the dirt in in and I was not looking at the color too much. Once I started processing, the purple really came out and I thought I would post to the color challenge for Sunday purple.

Instead I like the movement and so it is going into the weekly @photocontests longexposurephotography contest by @juliank instead.

I’m really happy to have this new hobby that is so engaging to me. I took some photography classes and courses in my high school years, but it did not really take hold in my mind. I have always thought onf myself as more of an artist who draws, but now photography is becoming fun and I want to better develop my skills.

I use my LG K20 Plus mobile phone to take photos.

Sort:  

Thank you very much! I'm glad you like it.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-24T21:03:27
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 536.50/200.00
Total Photos: 79
Total comments: 69
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Can this for everyone?
Explain Please..

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Hey @fitinfun, Congratulations! Bodzila just upvoted your post with 33.33% power. Keep up the good work!

Delegate your Steem Power to @Bodzila & Earn 80% Weekly returns based on your share. You can cancel delegation of your SP at anytime as the money & power remain in your hands only.

Any queries or required support can be discussed in person. Join our discord channel https://discord.me/SteemBulls

You have been defended with a 15.86% upvote!
I was summoned by @fitinfun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82