Sort:  

Thank you ! Here is a tip from me. Never go more then 30sec shutter speed or you will have star trails and the stars will get blurry and never get over 6400 ISO or the picture will be bad quality. For this picture the settings were: f2, ISO 2000 , 25sec. And the picture was edited in lightroom.

Thank you for tip.
I'm always using rule 500 when i'm doing milky way photography. Problems that i'm having is my Canon 600d, i need to bump up my ISO to 3200 with f2.8 and i get a lot of noise, and than i have to do photo stacking that helps me reducing noise but i need a lot of time to do this.
I wanna upgrade my 600d to sony a6000 or a6300, it got better high ISO performance and less noise.

Ya I'm pretty curious how they managed to capture the milky way and the city lights without overexposing the lights. Also there is an amazingly low amount of noise in this photo. Maybe a composite. Pretty amazing though

I know that a lot of people using ETTR for this kind of scenery when they are close to cities with a lot of light pollution.

Its also a lot in post processing of the photo in lightroom and being able to do it well. I always try to expose somehow in the middle so nothing is with too much light or its too dark, so after that in lightroom i make it how i want.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61014.18
ETH 3412.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52