OLD LONG LOVE - Stach Short story Contest

in #long7 years ago

I took today off from work. Life was beginning to choke me and I knew I needed a break.

Life for me has always been very busy, I was a workaholic and I was not apologetic about it so a full day without anything to do was the strangest thing for me.

In order not to be tempted to go back to my laptop, I left the house and strolled to the beach. The beach which was just ten minutes- walk from my house was the most serene place I knew.

It was just seven in the morning and the tourists had not started flooding the beach so I took the liberty of sitting really close to the water and scanning for sea shells until a sight stopped my search.

It was the sight of a really old couple in love.
DQmWfA9BXLTaK3vPcQAwhPvRxMpXBWungkWt1pngFqWdwbx.jpg

The woman was blindfolded while her husband led her to the shore and told her to sit by the water. Then he turned away from her and drew a very big love shape in the sand and I guess he wrote their names in the love shape.
(

I picked up my phone to call my abandoned boyfriend. I needed to make amends and a warm hug too; my laptop can’t give that to me.

*****Okay so i am a bit pissed off because this is the second time i am posting this on my blog, the first one simply disappeared and i couldnt find it

Anyways, I wont let it annoy me too much.. So I wrote this for the Stach short story contest and because of the word count limitation, I decided to make a full post out of it..

Well the pictures do not really follow the story, I just used them because I think they are lovely and because I love old couples in love (pun intended)..I would have shared more pictures but I am still a bit annoyed that my first post disappeared. Actually, come to think of it, its no one's fault that it disappeared so I will just share them again...Much love people!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67364.55
ETH 3256.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64