Next London Steemit Meetup in the fun area of Soreditch - 2 February, high on vibes

in #london6 years ago

Well is happening. The small group is getting bigger and bigger. Is big enough to make me nervous about :) If you are by any chance from London or nearby and you did not find out about this meeting then you have been living in a steemit cave somewhere. Or maybe you've been without Internet for the last few days. In any case below are the event details:

London Steemit Meetup
Date: Friday, 2nd Feb 2018
Time: 6pm onwards
Venue: Queen of Hoxton, Shoreditch (1-5 Curtain Road, London EC2A 3JX)
What to wear: clothes preferably :D, casual if you have time to change

QOH-1.jpg

The rooftoop

QOH-2.jpg

The amazing smell of the burning wood

ukelelehootenany.jpg

The event that glued me to the table until those lovely people finished the songs

Up to know the counts say that we are about 18 people. I have no idea how this will work out, but I am sure that all will be more clear once we are there. Prepare to be unprepared :D

The story behind the venue

I discover this place last winter. I fall in love with it in an instant, maybe because of the event I was attending that let me in a dreaming state. I've experienced a bliss when one of the greatest storytellers on this planet was smoothly leading us to live a viking tale. I wish I would be better with names and I wish I had the courage back then to invite him on steemit to do live events back then.

I went few times after that event and every time I felt to be in an inspired place. Like belonging to a tribe. The place has as well has a story to tell, so do come and listen to it. Or just to meet us..

All pictures are taken from http://queenofhoxton.com where you can also check menus and directions. Dont get lost and let me know if you want to be part of the group and hang out with us!

Gpod night,
Teodora

Sort:  

Haha right?! The meetup is getting bigger and bigger :D Looking forward to a ton of connecting with some amazing people at an amazing venue, BRING IT ON!!

STUNNING!!! I'll never argue with a teepee arrangement anywhere- great find @teodora! have a blast everyone whos going! <3

Would have loved to meet up with everyone as I land back in the UK in the afternoon. Sadly I have to head west immediately. Have fun

next time :)

God bless you guys great meeting

Wow!! This is really a nice one. Am really inspired by your creative and informative post i just started following you and am willing to learn from you thank you very much!!!!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45