Apartment Building Fire in London. Please Everybody Pray.

in #london7 years ago (edited)

IMG_6117.JPG

This is the view this morning after an apartment building near Latimer Road, West London caught fire last night. This is 5 minutes away from London's Portobello Market in Notting Hill.

I saw the building ablaze at about 3am and it was a frightful sight.

IMG_6119.PNG

My phone died shortly after taking this picture. I feel guilty that I even took it but I was in a strange state of shock and awe. It was shocking to see an entire building on fire.

I am sharing this so as many people as possible can send their prayers and positive thoughts to those affected. Please everybody pray that no one is hurt.

Sort:  

Stay safe, and prayers for the victims and now displaced (at best) families.

I am safe. We know people who had to be evacuated though.


And everything is alright in the world. Smh...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64