Making Use of the River Thames

in #london5 years ago

Some of you may know I live by the River. Specifically River Thames.

Earlier tonight, my friend had a party at her place, which is up the river from where my place is (by quite a lot)

If I had a boat, I could take it up to hers. But it would take 3 or 4 hrs. At least!

This was the view of the Thames from her balcony

Compared to the Thames (and my neighbour's garden) here from my "balcony"


It got me thinking about how I have 24/7 access to something well known and unique, and how I'm not milking it!

So all I can say is some interesting ideas are brewing in this weird mind of mine!

wink wink

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Both views are beautiful! Think of the generations of people who have lived their whole lives on that river! So much history.

Amazing right? I always wondered about them too, we have neighbours who've lived on the Thames their whole lives and their stories are so interesting. And you know what, everyone swims in the river in my part of the Thames!

Posted using Partiko Android

Then spark up the ideas and let it definitely come alive, we can't be too creative really so definitely make most of it, wow what a view

The ideas are coming alive for sure ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow what a lovely view to stay my friend. I think thames is the main river in london.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! Yes it is indeed :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope one of those interesting ideas includes a summer meet-up in your garden on a day I can attend! 😱 😂

Yea somehow it never happened last year! I definitely want to do one this year, if Crypto continues to pick up, we can even hire a boat for the day!

Posted using Partiko Android

Now that would be really fun! 😍

I miss that London skyline!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It can be special, can't it :) Great that you get a chance to miss it a bit!

Posted using Partiko Android

Indeed, a good point.

Without giving everyone on the blockchain your address, is the second pic Bray / Old Windsor somewhere like that? A lot of nice views similar to this in those areas

Posted using Partiko iOS

Old Windsor's not toooo far from where I am ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

In which case we’re from similar necks of the wood! Will get in touch when I’m back in the UK; perhaps a Berkshire Steemian meet-up is in order haha

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have always think that it always take extra courage to live by the river.

Your view is better :)

Here's an idea. @steempoweredboat - people can delegate to it to join. Moor the boat at yours but every delegator can use it :)

You can even have a discord server for it where people can bitch and moan about how Steempoweredboat is really a scam, and how you have too much access to it, and how it's unfair, and how the world is actually flat and you're illuminati.

Ideas guy over here.

Your view is better :)

Ohhh looks like someone really wants to finally get an invite to see my place and meet the family eh?! Hahaha you know you're welcome at mine, let's work something out when you're back. I'll even cook for you if you delegate to me again hahaha :P

The Steem powered boat idea could be a winner, it sounds like a great scam! Need to up my scamming game man.. Thank you for teaching me your ways, @RealNigerianPrince, I mean Ade...

Posted using Partiko Android

@RealNigerianPrince

damn, now I have to move the money to a different account. Sigh.
Wait. Can I have your private key?

Ha ha, I think I know what you're thinking. A speedboat maybe?

Posted using Partiko Android

The possibilities are endlessss :D

Posted using Partiko Android

😂😂 Just take the sun out of this gif and it's bang on for speeding down the Thames in your brand new speed boat.

I've been out on the River Mersey quite a few times in boats and diving in the bay. The sun has usually been conspicuous with its absence 😉

Haha honestly I'd rather have a jet ski :P

Posted using Partiko Android

The 2 photographs are beautiful and the good thing about your view is that you have a garden, there you could place some beautiful flowers that give color every day.

It is often said that the two best days of owning a boat are the day you buy it and the day you sell it. You may want to borrow or lease to test out the idea before buying.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sure but I'm not buying a boat. I have my rubber dinghy boat that I'm happy with :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84