London Frozen. With Storm Emma 2018, This was my experience

in #london6 years ago (edited)

So as a #SouthAfrican I generally associate #snow with #Christmas however, we are 1st week of March into 2018 and much to my surprise we faced massive amounts of snow in the past week...

IMG_20180228_062723.jpg

I have the luxury of cycling to work in the day but others weren't so lucky...many were stranded at #train-stations or stuck at airports. Loads of trains were cancelled across all #London train services. Freeways we're standing still. Roads we're grid-locked. Traffic was a nightmare.

For those of us who made it to the office, yours truly, were facing internet problems too...besides the fact that the week was a write-off from a productivity perspective, I had almost buckled my new bicycle's rims by taking a fall - twice - due to the conditions on the road. You may wonder why I referenced 'luxury' earlier in this post? I take it back! Totally, locking up bikes in the freezing cold left my hands and toes numb!

Have a look, grab your hot chocolate...this one's #cold, #ice-cold - Temperatures -5 degrees and icey rain over the weekend.

My hood! @Bromley

My new wheels! #Cannondale #hardback

Stay tuned for more and fire away at sending me loads of votes - I need the heat!

Lizz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62622.21
ETH 3446.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50