Timeless, Rustic London

in #london6 years ago

London’s Rustic Beauty

Sometimes the best parts of something are also the worst



43070018.JPG


Camera: Canon EOS 300
Film: Kodak Portra 400


So much of what is perceived as beautiful in London are actually quite dilapidated on close inspection. Houses, blocks of flats, cars, old stone roads, towers, old statues, e.t.c.

I like to call London the city of scaffoldings. There is a lot of renovation work going on in the city, and it has been like this for a long time. Even the most iconic structure in this city is under renovation.

I saw this car parked in front of this building while shooting a video review of a camera for my YouTube channel. I thought it represented those timeless areas in London. You really couldn't tell if I took this photo yesterday or ten years ago. Where it not for the satellite dish in the top right of the frame, it could have been taken 30 years ago.



Banner.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

@adetorrent the picture was what caught my attention scrolling down my feed, couldn't help but remember Mr. Bean in one of those :)).

Sometimes the best parts of something are also the worst
Well said.

What's your channel on Youtube? Didn't know you produce there too.

:) Mr. Bean is a classic

Yes I run the YouTube channel "Old Cameras"

Will check it out. The Banff video is crispy clear by the way, well done.

yeahhh you are rightt ....

Sometimes the best parts of something are also the worst

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61