You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sorry, but

in #lol5 years ago

It is certainly a bit unreasonable and childish.

Let me see if I understand, a publication of only 5 questions with a trend of $ 46?

My point: A post of only 5 questions, trending with $ 46 is one of the reasons why there are so many complaints on the platform.

Because, let's be honest, there is so much original and valuable content on the platform that unfortunately it is not rewarded properly, I mean, there are many better publications and with much less reward.

We always see more of the same in the platform trend and that creates a lot of disagreement.

Sometimes I think that, unfortunately, there are only people interested in money without any consideration for what others strive to publish here.

When will this change completely?

Sort:  

Yeah, this was the post in question: https://steemit.com/sct/@kopasi/requires-steemit-inc

I very much agree with you, I just wrote an explanation in his newest post about the EIP and what mindless farming for rewards will quickly turn Steem into which we've been fighting hard to change and gotten a lot of retaliation back for it, not just me but even my team of curators who actively look for quality posts to reward - imagine how backwards that all is. Although I realize now they may not care as much about that and not focus much on curation, I'm glad they at least stopped selling votes after some discussions and after they realized everyone else had stopped selling profitable votes as well.

Who knows honestly, when money doesn't matter anymore? :D

I just saw the post and my only question was "What is this?"

All that reward just for this? It didn't even make sense to me and much less I understand the votes he got for that? I can only assume that he voted himself?
Now I understand why so many people disagree with the use of bots, this misuse of them is a great proof of that.

Steemit needs a balance, as it sometimes has more use as an investment fund and money generator than as a content network. A balance is always necessary.

I completely agree with you to flag this post.

Correct.

And in addition, unfortunately, we are still facing the old STEEM problem: posts of well known or rich users receive many (auto) upvotes already within the first few minutes (even if the majority of the 'curators' don't even look at the content), whereas others get nearly no upvotes at all ...
(To say it drastically, many people prefer to sh.. on the biggest heaps instead to seek for the smaller ones.)

I think the incentive to earn more curation rewards when upvoting early is part of the problem. Instead of getting rewarded for hunting the posts of popular authors and upvote them automatically, real curators should try to find these good posts which haven't accumulated much rewards after more than an hour!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57136.05
ETH 2350.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40