League of Legends : the competitive approach

in #lol7 years ago (edited)

Short introduction:
I'm a teen gamer that plays games almost every single day, but I also spend a lot of time on YouTube and read Steemit posts from time to time. And also enjoy writing my own. I usually go by HaiSir on YouTube and haisir on Steemit. Follow me for posts related to gaming and YouTube.

League of Legends

One of the most competitive games I've ever played.
With all honesty probably the most enjoyable game I've ever played, that is, while playing with my friends, not by myself.

^image^

Where do I even begin? I have sort of a love-hate relationship with this game. Whenever I'm trying to win... I lose, whenever my friends aren't trying to win... I lose, whenever we decide to play weird champions... we lose, but when we have fun... we win.

It's not like I'm good at the game. I'm just trying to make everyone else think I am. And if they dare to question me, I take out the easiest character to play and win the game.

Oh and by the way, if you do not know this game I recommend checking out some post on what this game is about before trying to understand what I was just talking about.

Now correct me if I'm wrong but I believe this game was launched in 2007. A great time to get into pc gaming. Just because of this game, of course, dota was already a thing(again I recommend checking a post on that), but league of legends was different. It wasn't really just a mod of a different game, it was a full blown title in its early stages. Not everyone will agree with me when I say it was better than dota at the time, but that's just my opinion.

^image^

Currently, this game is one of the most popular games in the world, might actually be the most popular game. And it has a huge following of people in all kinds of age groups. With a big following comes a big community influence, and people who take the game way too seriously. So the obvious thing to do is launch a championship series. And that's what Riot(the developers of the game) did, and it paid off for everyone. Like literally it paid off with the company making millions maybe even billions. The professional scene for this game is immense. There are league of legends superstars who are known all around the world for being extremely good at the game. Now for you and me, that doesn't really change anything because we will probably never get into the professional scene. But the interesting thing is that any challenger(highest rank in the game) player can join a challenger team to compete for the spot in the LCS(League of Legends Championship). So in theory if any of you have the willpower and dedication to get to this stage of the game, then you are given the opportunity to join such an event.

^image^

What happens after you have made a fortune playing video games on a professional level. Well, what do I know? I'm just a kid with a dream.

Thank you for reading this post, follow me for more posts like this one and upvote to support me.

Hisir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59