Jankos: "It seems to me that we could all do more ..." - Interview with Marcin Jankowski

in #lol6 years ago

Marcin "Jankos" Jankowski is currently resting after the spring split of EU LCS. We had a conversation with him about G2, as well as about the performances of Poles in LCS and European Masters and its future.

At the beginning, the split question - we talked before the start of EU LCS and then we talked about hopes, chances, as well as the risks posed by the new composition of G2 Esports. Split we have behind us, the results are good. Tell me - how did this split look for you? What are you most happy with and what you did not like about it?

"Of course I am, at least to some extent, satisfied that we took second place - the highest place I have so far achieved in the European playoffs. On the other hand, I am not satisfied because I had the impression that we could win the final, even though we were beaten 3: 0. If we applied a bit more to the training, if we had a little more time or otherwise we would reach the final, I could get my first European Championship, and that is still my goal. Besides, I'm happy with how the team operated during the split - I had the impression that each of us tried to become better. None of us was toxic, everyone was aiming for the same goal and helped each other. It seems to me that we could all do more - in my opinion, we did not give 110-115% of it. Maybe each of us did as much as the circumstances allowed, but I had the feeling that we could do more. Besides, it seems to me that it was OK, I have no big reservations about the team or myself." jankosg2schalke.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58115.81
ETH 2623.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42