You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The New Steemit Logo is Here!

in #logo6 years ago

I love the new logo! But I am not too big a fan of being tied to this green color scheme to be honest... I would love if it the color could be customized, or perhaps have several options available. The mint-green color looks great on the logo, but I feel it's sharp on the eyes on the rest of the site.

Another thing, from a graphics design perspective, the new logo isnice and curvy, but for the rest of the site there seems to be a really sharp, blocky design. I personally think it would look nicer if the rounded curves from the logo were integrated in the site layout.

Other than that, the handling of the site feels really great now!

Sort:  

Yea now colour toggling would definitely be amazing. What's with the ability to quote ppl? How do I do that. :D

I agree with your suggestion.
It would look more uniform to have 'Post' rounded, definitely.
Also, a rounded ring around the search area would make the top look uniform.
Further, a very thin cyan ring around the avatar would add to that uniform look.
The font also needs some modernizing. It is way too heavy. Specially on the dark theme.

Perhaps steemit should implement 'flavours' so that everyone can have their own look while keeping to the new look. Suddenly steemit is looking fresh and new.. a step in the right direction to appeal as an alternative to the standard.

Don't stop now though dev team. Innovation = admiration = adaptation.

I totally agree. Especially I dislike the old-style button-design with the shadow. This was done way back 30 years ago.

greate comment with great information about new logo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34