You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The New Steemit Logo is Here!

in #logo7 years ago

STEEM the currency, and STEEM the blockchain, and STEEM the old blue logo is creative commons, free to use

STEEMIT the light green logo, and steemit the font and brand, is NOT free to use for your own promotional or marketing purposes (just like you can't sell Pepsi, or Coca-cola branded products without getting permission first).

Sort:  

Thanks; good clarification; and just so I have it totally clear: does that mean that you can use the logo to promote Steemit without permission?

Cg

??

Steemit owns the right to decide how it gets promoted. You have to ask them.

Let me ask you question.

Could you make your own Pepsi promotion and start promoting Pepsi products without permission?

(The answer is no)

OK, I wasn't asking to be antagonistic, just so I'm clear, as it is a little confusing. In fact I was pretty sure that what you say is correct, however in private conversations I was told I was wrong.

So I will show the individual in question this answer.

Thanks

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67462.12
ETH 2623.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67