Vote on the new Steemit logo!

in #logo7 years ago (edited)

Now, I know nobody is asking us little guys, but if we were asked, what would you vote on?

The new logo has been described as everything from “quotation marks 69ing each other”, to “pleasingly plump Ying Yang figures”, to what I think looks like a stingray turning around underwater (but the truth is, at first, I thought it looked like a tail with a shovel at the end 😵 ).

My thinking is that much of that confusion could be eliminated if the second speech bubble behind the first had its own white space showing, thereby making it clear that the logo is one speech bubble on top of another.

I have slightly modified the official logo doing just that. I’ve also added a little text inside the main speech bubble to make things even clearer and a little better branded. Finally, since another widely voiced criticism surrounds the new color scheme, I have also created draft possibilities that include different color schemes.

Like I said, nobody is asking us, but let’s vote anyway just in case someone takes notice. And if everyone resteems periodically (not everyone at the same time please!), we can further maximize exposure and get even more people involved.

Let’s get as many minnow opinions as we possibly can!



The voting rules are:

  • Only one vote is allowed, and it must be only the letter of your choice within semicolons.
  • If you would like to add a comment, it must be made immediately below your vote within parenthesis. (This is also a bot detection exercise. 😈 Please do your part to help patrol by flagging bot spam too.)

The format should look like the following:

;1;
(I actually prefer the original, and I really like the new color, etc., etc.)

Here are the 4 candidates:

1 SteemitLogoAlt1Green.png

2 SteemitLogoAlt1GreenTransparent2.jpg

3 SteemitLogoAlt1BlueTransparent.jpg

4 SteemitLogoAlt1LightBlueTransparent.jpg

Which do you like best? Please cast your vote. Many thanks in advance!



Please resteem sometime in the next few days.
And flag the bot spam too!

@cryptographic

Sort:  

;3;
(I like the new color in this one, and your idea to make the one behind empty with the addition of text on the one on top. Resteemed. @gold84)

;1;

(this is an awesome idea and I love the changes you made. I never looked at the logo long enough to even try and figure out what it is. Hell, thanks for the clarification. Overall, I think you improved upon it.)

;3;

;3;

;4;

;1;
(resteemia)

;1;
(I like this new theme and feels Green color theme is much better than Blue color theme while we are using the Dark Theme of the new update!)

;1;
(attached to the current theme color)

;3;

;4;

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57651.10
ETH 2377.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42