I made my own logo starting from a draw, using GIMP

in #logo6 years ago

I made my logo using GIMP

I started from this

ascimat.jpg

On GIMP I divided it in half, "ASCI" and "MAT" on two separate layers. Then I proceeded editing a little the size and the direction of each part, and created a layer of the two togheter.

I printed it out black and then added details to it, like the cross below and the star above, using a blue pen, so when scanning it again I will be able to modify only the details I have added using a color selection tool.

Resizing everything, adding some blur to the cross and star so it fit the rest of the draw, and then poof, here it is.

ascimat_logo-bianco2insieme+symbolsl.png

In one day I was able enough to achieve making my own logo, without any editing skills (it was my first time doing this kind of work)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76