You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: False Dichotomies rule the stage during this day... we should learn to recognize them... [logical fallacy]

in #logic8 years ago

Nice! Glad you are talking about fallacies. Pivotal for humanity to understand how consciousness functions and errors in reasoning. I have a series called Logic Comic, the last entry is Argument from Fallacy, or the Fallacy Fallacy - Logic Comic (Pt.3). I'll bring it back with another comic ;) I have a ways to go to get to 'F' though hehe

Sort:  

I try to use critical thinking a lot. It is not something we master. We can only constantly strive to get better at it I believe. We kind of have to take the initiative to learn it on our own as it is VERY rare to encounter any course that covers it well in modern education. It happens, but it is rare.

It's part of life and living. Gotta learn as you live. Sometimes we notice particular errors and name them and describe them for others to learn. Correcting and improving thinking is a life long task indeed :)

Hahaha... I enjoyed that comic. For some reason I was not following you though we interact every so often. I have corrected that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66524.25
ETH 3616.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81