You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Logical Fallacies - Are you being manipulated (or manipulating) with bad arguments?

in #logic6 years ago

OK. First: In some instances if I think I CAN'T keep my smile on. Just sayin'

I LOVE the Book of Bad Arguments. A friend sent it to me a couple of years ago. Not only did we have great fun with it, but I've referred to it a few times since.

A healthy dose of skepticism is helpful to me in judging claims. I refuse to accept anything that is 'single source' which is problematic for those arguing religion.

Thanks for another terrific post my friend. I submit that you are really on a roll right now. Ahahahahaha

Sort:  

I am on roll because steem is down and I know how to exploit the situation to my benefit, you snooze you lose :) This is the best time for more work and more quality. I am glad you enjoyed the post and your support is very much appreciated honey! I will have to give that book a read when I finish with that one that Alex recommended me. Wow, so many books, so little time. When do people find the time to watch tv? :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68180.36
ETH 2642.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70