The Lockdown Saga - Day 6/21

in #lockout4 years ago

Day 6 cover page.png

This is an excerpt from Day 6 of my #twentyonedaychallenge of #lockout writing something on my personal blog.

The reason I started this was to give myself a purpose for this lockdown period in India. I have been trying hard to achieve it, writing about the previous day on another day. That in itself is a task. You have to sit back, think about what you did in the previous day, think what you may want to write, make an effort to bring in the spontaneity, and then make it happen.
I am finding it difficult, but I will make it happen. The writing bug has bitten me.

Heartbreaking visions

You get to hear some sad stories time and again. The saddest of them all was to see the manner in which migrant labourers were seen walking their way back to their villages, was heart-wrenching. There were folks who intended to walk 600kms back to their villages. One of them reportedly died on the way to his place, probably due to exhaustion. Absolutely heartbreaking.

image.png
Image Courtesy: Live Law

The question arises is how the hell did this start in the first place? This migration of migrant workers? There was a lockdown announced, no-one should have been asked or made to move. Then why did it happen? Conspiracy theories are flowing like crazy, but I think the administrations in each state are to be taken to task!!

Continue reading here: The Lockdown Saga - Day 6/21

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95