You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bad Luck Night, My Broken Key and the Cops Showed Up.

in #locked-out7 years ago

Some of these locks on the apartments here aren't exactly well crafted. That's good you were able to get back in though.

I had the cops show up at my apartment randomly last week. I heard them knock, then before I could open the door, they tried to open it themselves...They were just checking registrations and wanted my passport but not too sure why they thought they could just walk right in if I wasn't home.

Sort:  

Wow. Ive never had the police come to my door before. That must have been stressful. Police can do whatever they want but i am surprised they just tried to go in without really waiting.

I hear they are pretty intense in my area, especially to foreigners. It was a little stressful but I saw they had a clipboard with addresses so they were just knocking randomly. Yeah I was a little perplexed that they did that. Apparently there is a new law in China that pretty much gives the police the right to go in and take our stuff. If they have "probable cause" or they suspect us of being spies. Seems like China isn't too welcoming for foreigners anymore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59020.94
ETH 2603.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44