Local raw honey , keeping the money in the local economy .

in #local7 years ago

I don’t want to upset the vegans out there with a wee story and photos of bee snot ,but I,ll go ahead anyway as without the bees not so much food for anyone to eat .
So I’m very big at keeping money in the local economy .
I don’t need to go to a supermarket chain and buy Manuka honey from New Zealand which is marketed as the worlds best honey ,,,,haha maybe they will start to market the marijuana induced honey from Nepal
I’m sure that would be a winner .
Anyway that’s another story .
Popped down to my local Friday market ,,met one of the local honey collectors ,his wife and little girl
Squeezing the honey from the comb into an old whisky bottle .
It was also good to see many locals buying the honey as well as the honeycomb to heat up and eat
The cost is half a days wage in Thailand ,
Equate that to your country and see how relatively expensive this is ,so it was great to see people spending money on a quality food item and they all know the benefits of eating it .
Ironic that we were all standing under some of the most dangerous smog particles northern Thailand has experienced
But again that’s another story
Please do what you can people and buy local and direct from the farmers as often as you can
Thank you 5B523DAA-13C8-4C3F-97CA-CDB9CFAE0681.jpegF10D7E21-3C34-4618-97BD-59CDF13D0878.jpeg9A4155C8-E1EC-4E7B-AEBD-6A6F233995DF.jpeg79784343-A62C-4C44-A3B8-EB1A719C13AA.jpeg

Sort:  

Wow! So awesome. Where is this? Great photos. I want some. :)

Hi Geoff .
Just saw your reply .
I’m selling my stash of honey to help a thai family pay for their hospital bills .
If you need some let me know
It’s 350 baht a bottle .
If you want to wait I can get some more that might be 300 Baht a bottle
Let me know
Thanks

Some great photos there, I'd love some of that honeycomb.

Actually, we also have loads of beautiful honey where I am in the Alpujarras.

Where is the Alpuujarras ,sounds exotic and great you have good quality honey there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62221.65
ETH 2424.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55