Help local business owners have a great Christmas

in #local7 years ago

image
Ontario’s sweeping new labour law provides a host of new rules, including a $15 minimum wage by 2019. Many people who are supporters say will lift people out of poverty. People who do not fear will kill jobs. Many folks reporting concern for small business. They don't make as large of a profit and can't afford to hold many workers at that wage. Larger businesses will just end up automating more checkouts or can cover costs with small price increases due to large volumes.

The best response I have heard is “If you’re really concerned about small business, it’s a great time to support them”.
People spend lot of money thus time of year. I encourage you to think of local options and support your local businesses no matter where you live.

Sort:  

I'm with you on this one man! This is a great cause and small business really needs more support. It's way better for the local economies as a whole. I'm a huge supporter of this and my family ran a small grocery business when I was growing up that eventually got rolled over by the big chains. I think I'll have to make a similar post. Thanks man!

Its a viscous cycle.
I wont lie, it is hard not to shop at Walmart and Costco. Sometimes you just have to think about the bigger picture.

Good idea. I have always sopped locally. I feel that if I live in a community, I should support that community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61451.56
ETH 3442.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51