EMERGENCY LOAN -- $150 USD (in steem is fine)

in #loan8 years ago

Hey Fellow Steemians --

This is extremely embarrassing for me.., but due the unforeseen consequences of the recent hardfork, I find myself in need of a $150 loan... My internet is about to be turned off, amongst other things...

I am powering down right now and can pay the loan back in 3 installments of $60, for the next 3 Saturdays. That is $180 for a $150 loan. It would be greatly appreciated. I just found myself short this week and the bar I was recently hired at closed last week, out of the blue!

Thanks for reading... Cheers!

Sort:  

ask @chitty he runs loans

He did loan me steem on the @steemfund account. That reminds me, my final payment is due in a few weeks. I think I'll go pay it off now, while I'm thinking about it!
https://steemit.com/steemfund/@steemfund/first-steemfund-loan-active

ah yes thats the fund i meant exactly ;)

Even though I might bitch every now and then -- there is no better community on the net than Steemit!!!
Cheers!

I could help you out with Steem but I think I powered up everything I have? Check my wallet and let me know. It would be sad to loose such a good writer here .

I just sent 20 Steem . I have no idea how much this actually is in USD ???

You're so sweet... Im just in bartending hell the last few months.., Every time I get a new bar job the freakin' place closes down! Rents in NYC are out of control, as you know. Even the famous chef from the Top Chef Tom Colicchio is closing CraftBar because the landlord raised the rent so much...

THANK YOU!

my pleasure I can help you!

sending some green your way....may the money come easily and abundantly

Very generous of you @natureofbeing.., and it couldn't be more appreciated. CHEERS!

glad to be able to help! I'm hoping you have what you need

Hopefully the community is coming through for you!
I'm sending 10 STEEM toward the cause. Good luck! Let's keep that internet running and hopefully STOP the power down!

Thanks @merej99.., that is very gracious of you. Believe me, if powering down wasn't completely necessary, I'd love to leave it in and let it ride. Thanks again!

Sent you a tip in support of the writing, poetry and commentary that you supply this community with day in and day out. Wish I could send more! Be well, Steem on!

Thanks so much @voronoi... It is much appreciated -- really. CHEERS!

So special that people give out loans here :-)

It is pretty special.., I agree!

smart to include your collateral ! Hope you get the loan or get someone to pay your internet bill!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65668.23
ETH 2619.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65