Emergency Called Is Only For Emergency.....

in #llife6 years ago

Continue from... (Cannot Run Away.....)

One day when I need to change my urine catheter, we informed home nursing foundation to attend to our house to change for me. This time area location in-charged came alone and changed for me. As usual checked my blood pressure and sugar level and preparing my catheter to remove from my body.

I feel normal and every reading was fine and good to continue, so as procedure she doing step by step. But unfortunately the safety bloom was cannot release and all the water never come out and catheter was stud in my body.

In this type of situation, normally we need to use needle to make a hole at catheter to release the water from the safety bloom. As for me I did not have any experience for this issue and so far it doing smooth. This time I am not so lucky and I get new experience. At first ever one remain calm and steady.

After a few times trying to release water from the catheter, it does not flow out and i can see the nurse face start to worry. I asked her to force to pull out from my body, but she concern about me and she did not do it. She tried for one last time to release but it does not turn out well.

She ask my wife to call ambulance to go hospital to get better treatment to remove my catheter by doctor. If they can’t remove, I might need some minor surgery for removing my catheter. It will be cost me more than $1000 for all this and I need to prepare to pay.

Only one thing I can do is praying for me that not to get any complication at hospital. So my wife called emergency called 995 and a few minutes later ambulance was arrived my house. But the problem is we are not ready to leave the house, so we request the medical officer to wait for us to prepare to follow them.

The lady officer was very unhappy and she suggest us to call private ambulance for us to go hospital. They told us that emergency called was only for urgent matter, something like life and dead situation.

I also frustrated and ask the question to them for the next process for them and me. I asked her name and unit number. When I asked this she became back step and start to talk nicely. She became treat me nicely and we go up together to the ambulance and go to hospital.

To Be Continue.....

GO WELL....(By: PatrickSanLin. MSC 007)

Sort:  

I hope you are okay now. It is true that they like their ambulance to be used for emergency cases only. But they should talk nicely and explain nicely. And since they are already there, they should just wait for you to be ready. Good that you put them in their places. Sometimes people take advantage if we are too nice. haha...

but they are shock that i am ok and they feel like i am demanding. by right the nurse should step in.

I wish you to be healthy.

you too my sister.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00