You know you live in Thailand....

in #lizard6 years ago (edited)

....when you get weird visitors...No I am not talking about people coming to our house, I am talking about creatures. Beautiful creatures, maybe a bit scary but...yes..From time to time Madame monitor lizard comes to our house and yesterday we saw a young lizard in our neighbours pound. The dogs of course told us, there is one.

waran4.jpg

This is a small guy but I would not like that he bites my dogs. But they are so shy, when the doggies start to bark, they just run for their lifes. Better is...somtimes a baby lizard came to our garden, and before we could protect him, the dogs of course cought. Its prey for them..

waran1.jpg

This was a bigger one...talking a sunbath on our fence...

waran1.jpg

Beautiful...from a distance of course....

waran3.jpg

A baby monitor lizard that didnt make it...what a shame...but the dogs were faster. They put it as a gift on my bench....you can imagine how happy I have been....NOT.

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

No I am not talking about people comming to our house, I am talking about creatures.
It should be coming instead of comming.

thx...always good to be corrected if english is only your third language.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63157.91
ETH 3096.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91