Green Grass Dragon

in #lizard5 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians!

Today's article about another forest dweller. If it didn’t make any sounds during the stir, I would hardly be able to see it in the grass. Beautiful natural camouflage saves from predators and promotes successful hunting.

I am glad that this lizard was not afraid of me and watched me with curiosity long enough for me to take some sharp pictures.

When photographing wildlife, try to interfere as little as possible with the life of your subjects. Be careful and tidy in the wild. Appreciate life in any of its manifestations!

Camera #Nikon W300

#nature #photography #animals #dailypetphotography


Steemit | Viuly.io | MINDS.COM | Weku.io | Golos.io | YouTube | Serey.io | Whaleshares**
Sort:  

I admire you, I see that animal and I run away hahaha I am very cowardly

These creatures are much more afraid of us than we are. They are beautiful and harmless))

Great shots @dimarss How big is this lizard?

Its something about 20-25 centimeters from head to tail!
For our region, it is rather a large individ

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88