To Develop Discipline

in #livingwords7 years ago

Discipline

Update:

I have been looking to live my redefined version of the word ‘discipline’, where I redefined it into a way that I can live it in my life. The specific dimension I focused on is the discipline require in small moments. What I have found so far is that when I walk within and as my redefined version of ‘discipline’, things in my life move forward more smoothly, and my internal experience is more at peace.

To recap, I redefined ‘discipline’ as “Dis-see, I plan”. The practical application within this definition is to look through or see past what I see as the mind as consciousness (to dis-see) in terms of the resistances, excuses, laziness, etc… and to instead plan my next moment in my physical reality, and move according to that plan. In this way, it is like disciplining myself to practice self-movement.

When I move without discipline I react, because I know very well that I am not being self-honest in my ability in the moment, I am instead falling into resistances, excuses, procrastination and laziness. I can see directly that what I am doing is not in alignment with living my utmost potential, and that is an uncomfortable realization to live, and so I become uncomfortable. Sometimes I dig my heels in stubbornly and end up digging myself right into a rut, and ruts are more difficult to immerge from than keeping the forward momentum.

What I have done so far is to lay out a structure. I decided a couple of things I wanted to accomplish each day, and also some things I would like to do weekly that I worked into a loose schedule.

Currently, I am in a situation where each new day will throw something different at me, so I made a schedule that can accommodate for much change. Moving myself to actually make the schedule was a movement I did within and as my redefinition of the word discipline. I became undisciplined within the excuse that, because I am in an unstructured environment, I don’t know what to do. When I looked at the moment and how to best proceed, I saw that creating a structure for myself was the way forward. After a couple of false starts, I sat down with myself and drew it out.

I can see a triad of support words here, with ‘discipline’, ‘structure’ and ‘self-motivation’. Obviously, simply writing out a structure will not work, you need the discipline and self-motivation to move yourself to walk it, and from here contributes to life creation, where I am creating my life in a way the respects, honours and supports me and those around me.

Questioning the QUEST of Humanity - Untold Story of Heaven and Earth

Do the things you believe in bring you actual stability, or do you spin out of control when they are challenged?

Have you ever been fully satisfied with your questions about existence?

Anu raises important questions about humanity’s endless QUEST of questioning existence instead of actually living in it.

Discipline of the Mind as the Key to Freedom - Untold Story of Heaven and Earth

Anu exposes the inherent lack of discipline humanity has in relation to our minds and how easy it is to trigger preprogramming within us when we are not directing ourselves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85