My Wishes and Wants for All of Us, Sung in Harmony with myself, of Jay Mankita's song, "Living Planet" 3 minutes for YOU

I first heard this song 7 years ago at an "Emma's Revolution" concert (written by composer, Jay Mankita). I fell in love with it, singing it until it was deep in me, with harmonies that weren't the exact same as what the duet of Emma's Revolution sang. I have sung it acapella without harmony many times, but recently recorded myself singing both parts as a video, and found that I had morphed the song a bit. I hope that Mr. Mankita can forgive me that I don't know when I began to morph his name, even, which I recorded at the end of this video as Jay Mankito (an o on the end instead of an a). And, in the new agreement I have with myself to let "good enough" out into the world, here is my offering of this beautiful and inspiring song for YOU, dear viewer. With LoveLOVEvolve, from Monica
vimeo.com/255671203

Sort:  

I stand corrected! I always thought 'Living Planet' was by our UK band Seize the Day (who came from England for WTO demonstrations in Seattle and sang 'Child of the Universe' and 'No one's Slave'). Keep on singing! https://www.seizetheday.org/music.cfm?trackID=14&albumID=1&album )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64