Living Consciously Challenge (IT ALL STARTED HERE)steemCreated with Sketch.



I challenge you to live consciously.


cooltext295898413496967.png


"Living Consciously"?

It means:

  • choosing your decisions

  • by keeping in mind the long-term benefits

of doing the things which you must do.


It doesn't mean:

  • doing shitty things
    (leisure, procrastination, avoidance, time-pass, going on a YouTube @DTube (soon) marathon, Netflix or whatever else)

Why did you start this?

Just now I thought to myself, "why didn't I do *that in the morning?!"
*that = I was talking to myself about the meditation thing that I do every morning.

Then I thought, "why haven't I still done it?"
It's because even NOW, I don't feel like doing it.

But if I depend on feeling like doing it, then I know I'll never do it.
I'd rather watch an extra episode of Naruto.

Then what happened?

Then I made this post.
Why? I dunno, maybe I'm thinking this could turn into a huge movement and I can make myself a name out of it on Steemit?
Crazy if that happened, right?
Maybe it already happened in your time period, many-years-into-the-future reader.
I'm secretly wishing it did.

Okay I'll tell ya the actual reason why I'm posting this.

Accountability.



See, I won't feel like doing any of those "good" tasks, if there's nobody else who gives a shit whether I do them or not.

Well, then I could never do them!

And this kind of thought is how you fall off the wagon, how you break that perfect streak, how you stop doing good habits and drop back to the bad ones cause they're always easy, aren't they.

Fine, true.
Q: "What if still nobody gives a shit after you post here?"
Yes, yes good point.

A: I don't care.
Because that's not the actual reason why I'm posting here.
That's secondary (remember how I said I wanna turn this into a Steemit movement?)

The primary reason is that I'll remember to choose my decisions consciously BECAUSE I'd have a reason to:


I'll be posting about it here at the end of the day, everyday.



And that folks, is how accountability is created.

Sort:  

Do this if you wanna tag along:

1. Make a post at the end of the day.

Because then, keeping in mind that you have to post at the end of the day about how you made your decisions consciously, you get that accountable feeling in you.
That helps in choosing to do the "tough" tasks. Tasks that'd you'd normally avoid. The ones that make you go, "Nahhh, not now..."
Remember: It's always now.

2. Use tag: livingconsciously

Tag me if you'd like.
:D

3. Profit.

That feeling of accomplishment when you say to the world that you did it!

YUMMMMMMMMM.


Reply if you're joining!

Let's goooo!

I'm scared. You are 1 chapter of the bible away from becoming a priest.

Hehe.
This is practical stuff though.
Or I guess, I made an abstract stuff (living consciously) into a practical stuff (thinking about the long term benefits).
Usually when you'd hear someone tell you to live consciously, it's not clear of how exactly to do that; you'd think where the hell do I even begin.
But this way, it's much easier. It's great in the long run too.

I've always felt regret at the end of day when going to bed on the days when I'd spend most of the time watching some show or something else. These are usually supposed to make us happy, so I thought wtf is going on. Why aren't they, then?
This was what was going on.

I still dunno what gives me that "deep" happiness feeling, cuz I guess I've never felt it. But at least in this way I'll be more disciplined to find it much quicker.

These are my thoughts.
Damn dude you should be my writing prompt haha I could make a post out of this.

And am more scared. But it's great you enjoying yourself

Congratulations @sharanaithal! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55326.60
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32