The Pink Lilies That Almost Made Me Fainted From Its Fragrance!

in #living6 years ago

20180731_164553.jpg

Hello dear Steemians,

I got pink Lilies! My stepdaughter visited us in Vienna all the way from Bavaria, Germany and brought me these beautiful potted lilies in pink shades. I am an absolutely fan of these flowers. I love lilies a lot and I like them in various colors. Their fragrance had been enorm and filled the whole living room. Three minutes after receiving it, I felt something in my chest , felt nausea. Since these were potted and living, we placed the flowers on the garden table where I watched and still enjoyed them from a distance :-))

How I would love to have them because of the beauty of their flowers which have the fragrance similar to the hyacinths. .. but I can´t go near them because I am allergic to their scents. I easily get colds and runny nose that would last a day or two. So It´s better not to have them inside the house.

20180731_164509.jpg

I used to have mixed colored lilies that lived for about 4 years until they just died off the last hard winter. They are so robust and you wouldn´t believe their physical structure that could withstand the strong wind because they are really so resilient. I posted couple of images from my garden in the past and everyone asked whether the flowers were real ...(LOL!).

IMAG8196.jpg

As I have told in my last my blog on my white lilies or lilies in general, the plant has good characteristics for human health. There are so many healing factors that should help anyone who has certain illness. You can read some of its characteristics here.

20180731_164628.jpg

I hope you will stay tuned for more stories... I did a resolution to stay fit, so I went biking today and I´ll show you some nature images where the biking happened.

Happy Friday everyone!

Footer.gif

GIF by @gremayo

Content and Images on this post are original and are properties of the author. If you would like to use any of the photos from this post, please give source credits by linking the URL of this post in your content.

Sort:  

What lovely flowers! I could use them as model for my watercolor... hehehe.. ok ok .. I might use them and soon as I have the time, I will paint them one day.

Oh definitely you can use these images of course.. thanks.

Posted using Partiko Android

mygad!, whatta lovely flowers and the drinks behind...remy martin and johnny are inviting!, lol!

Hahaha... the flowers may not be important but the drinks are..Lol!

Posted using Partiko Android

lol, it adds beauty to the lilies...

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha.. it just happens that the bottles are on the upper shelf. I dodn't realize that they will be included in the photo.

Posted using Partiko Android

So nice and beautiful flowers I love it.
Dili.na mabuhi dri dapita.

Indeed Deev.. nibdot kaayo makalipong ang humot

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow, humot diay Ng Lilies...Kay makakita kog same form dire inig Market day Wala may amoy...

Puerte lagibg humot..

Posted using Partiko Android

What a beautiful lilies you have. Really have strong scents?

Yes.. grabeh halimuyak..

Posted using Partiko Android

What a nice lilies you have. Strong fragrance makes me feel headache.

Posted using Partiko Android

Me too..it has strong scents

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful flower and stunning shot.

Thank you fatima.

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful flowers and scented too! I have seen white ones ..they sell them outside Redemptorist Church in Manila.. full of fragrance..

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82