Introducing myself: Amanda, a brazilian journalist living in Portugal

in #living8 years ago (edited)

amanda summer

Hello Steemit community!!! My name is Amanda Corrêa, I am brazilian, married, I have 29 years, I still haven't children (only two little shitzu dogs - Mallu and Marie), I'm a journalist and currently live in Braga (Portugal) where I do Master's degree in Communication Sciences at Minho University.

amanda beach

My journey in life has never been the easiest, but it is far from impossible. I was born in Blumenau, a city of Santa Catarina, one of the southern states of Brazil. I met my father at 19, but I was very well-educated by my mother and grandmother. I have a sister by my mother side and a sister by my father side. I know it sounds kind of confusing (and maybe is), but what really matters is what I want here in Steemit.

marido amanda

Far from wanting to talk about my problems, and I think everyone has their, my idea is to encourage people who are thinking of leaving your country and going in search of a life in any country in the world that is not yours. I intend to talk about how to live in another country, how is to be a foreigner, where I got the courage to change, what prospects I have here in Portugal, difficulties, fears, anxieties among other interesting things, I sincerely believe, I can make a difference in the lives of those who have access to my texts.

amarante portugal

Arrival in Portugal

We decided to leave Brazil in 2013, when we find that living in a country that does not allow you many perspectives for the future does not make you good. Brazil is beautiful, Brazilians are fantastic and for being a continental country, has it all. What are the politicians and so I decided to get away from them. My husband is advertising and together we had a communications company in Brazil, he was teacher at the university and had an opportunity to continue their studies here in Portugal. We arrived in September 2014 and since then pass through a lot of things, more good than a bad, but we are building a really cool life project.

barcelos portugal

My husband recently finished his master's degree and is now beginning his doctorate. We intend to stay in Portugal for a long time, have children here and continue to have wonderful experiences in this small country, but with a amazing people and a great quality of life.

liverpool

We love to travel and experience new countries, we love cooking, we have a YouTube channel, love photography, we work in our area of ​​communication and write texts on scholarships and jobs around the world.

marie dog

Well, that's it. I hope you like what I write and that together we can build a cool and interesting social network. Until the next post!

amanda alemanha

My City: Braga

braga

Kisses, Amanda.
Vagas pelo Mundo
Primeiros Pratos - Your Youtube Channel

Sort:  

Welcome @amandaintheworld. As an experienced journalist, you will do well blogging at Steemit.

Welcome to steemit, ou diria eu, bem vinda ao steemit!
Tenho sempre muito gosto em ver Portugueses / brasileiros pelo steemit!
Upvoted e follow!

Muito obrigada Bruno!!! =D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57184.88
ETH 3097.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41