"A Little Bit of Soap" by 'The Jarmels', Live video from today at Briarwood Healthcare of Tucker Ga.

in #livevideo7 years ago



Here is a second video from today, performed live at "Briarwood Healthcare of Tucker".
This was the third year I've played there on Thanksgiving.
I heard this song on AM Radio, an oldies station.
I'd never heard it before, but I thought
'this is an upbeat song, chipper and sort of funny, it would make a good
addition to my "repertoire"', so I got the lyrics, charted the chords and
created a midi so I could perform it.
This was the second live performance, and I messed up the lyrics a
little in one place, and I need to remember to transpose it 1 step higher.

I DO NOT OWN THIS SONG, it is a COVER,

but I do claim the midi and the video



"A Little Bit of Soap"
Live Video by
Jerry E Smith
©11/23/17

Sort:  

good publication @jerrytsuseer

Thank you @tisko.

Where do you live, if I may ask?

I am live in morocco and you

I live in Atlanta Ga USA

nice to met you

Nice to MEET you as well @tisko, now that I've MET you, we don't have to go through this again ha ha...

nice job! i grew up listening to this music in the car with my mom, everything 50s-70s but i don't recall this song. i checked it out and you're right it has that upbeat tempo that seems really positive even though he's kind of talking about heartbreak.

Yeah, he is talking about a heartbreak, or getting over one. Many of the
Best tunes are on that subject I find. Thank you @sarahtops9000

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65560.09
ETH 3467.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68