You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Got Your Peas in Yet?

in #livesustainably6 years ago

It's happened to me over and over where I got my peas in by President's day and then weeks later wondered what had happened to them and then replanted. (That story was no joke.) Each time I came up with double peas! So I don't do that any more. I don't really find succession planting helpful with peas, as mine always produce plenty until the hot weather kills them off. (Unless there's a mild summer--sometimes I get them all growing season long.) I have, though, replanted for a fall crop, starting them in Aug or Sept depending on the weather.

Sort:  

Great info, thank you. I'll be patient and wait a while for the peas to come up :) The summer here is supposed to be pretty hot, but it's my first season here so I'm curious to see how everything does in this climate and how long the peas last before the fizzle out :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67321.51
ETH 3513.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83