You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Got Your Peas in Yet?

in #livesustainably6 years ago (edited)

You know, I'm just realizing that I wasn't taking climate change into consideration with the timing. You can plant them into mid-June with a typical Cascadian summer, I think. If it's a climate change hot summer, maybe not. Peas do cross-pollinate, but because they're self-pollinating you don't have to put much space in between them. 10-20 ft is the recommended difference. I think the photo up top is a standard garden pea. (It's the only one I didn't take myself...)

Sort:  

OK that's good to know about the pollination... I have several different types of peas planted near eachother, but I am not too concerned about them cross pollinating this year.. I am not super attached to them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83