You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Digest #61 - Lets Make it Happen

in #livesustainably7 years ago

You are right about the garlic from China. It's been a few months ago, but on my personal account I did a post about it. I will NEVER again buy garlic that is already peeled. I saw a video where they use prisoners to peel the garlic and they literally bite the roots off the cloves, then just toss it into the bucket with all the other garlic to be packages and sold to us. GROSS!

Sort:  

It took me a few minutes to find the old post. The video I saw is part of a series that Netflix did, called ROTTEN. It is an eye opener and if you have access to Netflix, you should watch it.

They also bleach them I've read that somewhere...can't compare to real garlic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82