You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let them eat cake or the simple but ignored way out of our world hunger epidemic- Zero Hunger Writing Competition

in #livesustainably6 years ago

Genuienly great article. Before I went Vegan this is something I never really gave any thought to. Now vegan over 2 years I really see the huge waste that is involved in animal agriculture. It is just crazy that people go so far to provide a product that is a class 2a carcinogen! Not mentioning the processed meats being a class 1 carcinogen. It just seems like madness to me now.

I went vegan for the animals, never gave any thought to the environmental or health of meat, only after my own research did I find the "true cost of meat" It is a disgrace that governments subsidise meat and dairy to the levels that they do. Ultimately they are subsidising industries that are killing us and our planet for the greed of a few. Madness! When I try to explain it to people I typically get back the blank stare yet about 34 000 cancer deaths per year worldwide are attributable to diets high in processed meat. and diets high in red meat could be responsible for 50 000 cancer deaths per year worldwide. But as I am vegan I am just forcing my views on them, LOL.😂😂

You have a new follower @tygertyger keep up the great work.

Sort:  

Have been an environmentalist since the age of 12 and became vegetarian for the animals at the same time. It took me a while to take the next step but will have been vegan for 10 years on april 13th. thank you for your kinds words :) and welcome to the madness that is my blog :D

Wowzers, 10 years in, Good stuff. Myself my OH and the 3 kids are just over 2 years. My youngest just had her bloods done and 100% perfect. We typically go wholefood plant based weekdays and have some junk at the weekend. Never felt better. Looking forward to more like this.

P.S love your nome de plume :D

LOL, yeah it certainly grabs attention *(if your in the know)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62678.63
ETH 3015.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49