You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Live Sustainably "Don't Buy It" Challenge

Great idea! I love line drying clothes but haven't gone past the summer months yet. I guess I am a wuss when it comes to Alberta winters. How do you deal with frozen clothes I wonder?

Bravo on the diapers too. I really wanted to cloth diaper but we were surprised with twins! I held onto the idea for a while but just couldn't figure out the logistics with living in a tiny house too. I can barely stay on top of laundry as it is. I was happy to learn that our waste management facility actually breaks down the diapers though. Apparently, they are actually handles quite well. -Aimee

Sort:  

Ahhhh, I would never manage with twins that is terrifying! I was told with my first that it would be too hard with a newborn but honestly, you do what you gotta do, you just get used to it. I dry mine inside with the nice little doo-hickey that folds up in the corner when wer not using it. But there are days even into November when it's warm and sunny enough to get things dried, if they freeze I just hang them inside for a few extra hours and they dry up quick

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65955.30
ETH 3276.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70