Doing what makes you happysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #livehappy5 years ago

Hello angels,

I learned that one of the hardest things is to fake your happiness. As someone who struggled with depression and anxiety, I know how hard it is to find light in the darkness but as I began to heal, I leaned that finding what makes you happy is key. I wanted to share a few things that help heal my soul and drive passion into my life.

To reduce stress and tension:
-Yoga. Release the tension that is built up in your muscles. Let the weight of the day sink to the mat as your breathing slows.
-Mediation. Let everything go. Be in the moment and don't think about anything else that is happening in the world around you.
-Paint or draw. Put your feelings on to paper. You don't need to consider yourself an artist to create beautiful art both to the eyes and the soul.
-Dance. Believe me, I'm no dancer but just flow with the music. Feel the music go through you as you move your body, your arms, your hips.
-Surround yourself with love. Your relationships reflect your life. The healthier the relationships, the more positive impacts they'll have on your life.
-LOVE. Love happy, love sad. Love the ones who curse you for they know not why they feel the way they do. They know one side of you. But love them. Most importantly, love the ones who love you back. Pour out your emotions for they will do so in return.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66670.04
ETH 3497.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71