Warning - Crypto Exchange Livecoin.net stole my Free Money!

in #livecoin7 years ago (edited)

Last week I finally got around to claiming my Peerplays coins from last years BTS share drop, but my free coins got stolen by the exchange LiveCoin.net!

Screen Shot 2018-03-10 at 3.04.41 PM.png
After claiming my BTCP last week I realized I had forgotten to claim my Peerplays (PPY) coins, so I checked out coinmarketcap.com and noticed there was only one exchange accepting peerplays, and it was Livecoin.net.

Screen Shot 2018-03-11 at 9.57.05 AM.pngUsually any site coin market cap lists is safe so I did not think to worry, and I sent my PPY coins over to their exchange. The only problem is they are not crediting me my coins. I know I was not very professional with them in the support ticket below, but that should not be a reason for stealing my money!

I contacted support, and here is how it played out. You be the judge. They are claiming I did not put the memo in, but I know I did, I am always very careful when sending coins. This is the first time I have ever lost a coin from sending to an exchange, I cannot believe it.

Screen Shot 2018-03-10 at 3.07.54 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-03-10 at 3.26.46 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-03-10 at 3.30.27 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-03-10 at 3.07.42-12.png

Screen Shot 2018-03-10 at 3.38.24 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-03-10 at 4.18.48 PM.png

Here is the proof above, this support guy does not know what he is talking about, there is only 1 tx here! I only made 1 tx to livecoin.net!

Screen Shot 2018-03-10 at 3.38.43 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-03-04 at 2.05.35 PM.png

I plan on reporting them to the better business bureau, and posting this on their Twitter and Social Media until they give me my free money back! This is the kind of stuff that gives crypto a bad name, shame on you Livecoin.net! If anyone has a suggestion as to what to do please leave it in the comments.

Update 03/11/18 No balance still.

Screen Shot 2018-03-11 at 11.19.22 AM.png

Update 03/13/18 I tried to log in one more time to check if anything changed but they closed my account, says my username does not exist! And it's gone!

Screen Shot 2018-03-13 at 4.02.54 PM.png

If you like this post please upvote, resteem, comment, and follow @coininstant for more!

Sort:  

Really great information.Thanks for sharing.

If this is true, it is really nasty..!! you have my support with an up vote!

It is all true, you can check the tx on peerplays db! I would not make something like this up. They are doing the same thing to my mom, I sent them her 20 PPY, going to check on what support said and post her version on her steemit account too! All together they only stole about $250 in crypto but it still feels like a million bucks! LOL

I can understand you, i lost once money because of a fake mining farm... good that you are sharing this with the community!

Thanks, as long as it helps someone else out there it is worth sharing my failures! LOL

Tanks for new information

Thanks for the information, I really like this post ..

i sent them one token and it never credited i hate that exchange

well even i used this exchange it is not good at all half of the time coin remain suspended

I just found this on reddit.

https://www.reddit.com/r/Peerplays/comments/76az5b/ppy_not_showing_up_in_livecoin/?st=jem8hii6&sh=1d571018

This is unacceptable so I have asked them to send my coins back to my wallet. Will keep this post updated, if I do receive my coins I will take this post down I told them.
F92F61C6-F68E-43A0-9F97-D85B37C785C7.png
view large image here

Reply by jburr-witness

Hi,
Are you still having this issue? The most common reason people have been experiencing this issue is that people are sending the ppy from their bitshare dropped accounts (begin in bts). This is because the memo function doesn't work like it does in the regular accounts. I would reach out to livecoin to see if they will send your ppy back to the original account and then you can send it from a newly generated one with the correct memo. I hope this helps and I hope that livecoin is able to assist you.

What this is insane,fed up with these crypto scams,need to do something now.

i think its happened with everyone there

I think it is time for a class action lawsuit!

oh bro this doesn't seems great but thanks for sharing this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64721.74
ETH 2633.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82