How Is Sugar Measured?

in #live4 years ago

Blood glucose values ​​can vary depending on many factors. In addition to measurements such as fasting blood glucose test or postprandial blood glucose test, which are more known among the public, HbA1c test, urine blood glucose test and many other methods are used to measure blood glucose. During these tests, the level of glucose in the blood and the insulin-based resistance of the body are checked and precautions are taken.

image.png

Taking blood from a finger every morning is a torture for someone like me. Because once I passed out while giving blood. Therefore, it is not for me to give blood or to prick my finger with a gun-like device very quickly and bleed. Think about it, you pierce your finger every morning, I think it's the reason to cool off from life.

Okay, maybe I can be a little sweet alive, but I'm sure there are millions of people like me. If I suffer from diabetes, I make sure that I eat first. Still, if I cannot get it in the way, I do not measure glucose by piercing a finger this time. Technology has advanced a lot and while it progressed, it did not ignore sweet creatures like me. Now there are devices where you can see the sugar result in just 1 second without piercing your finger. On top of that, it also allows access to details such as 8-hour sugar history and glucose graph.

Image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66687.09
ETH 3585.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.04