how I spoilt my grand-dad new car

in #live7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180315_104536_913.JPG

When I was twelve,I've been watching my grand dad driving his new toyota car by sitting beside him and follow him everywhere he went that time

I watch just his hand,not knowing he control anything by foot.

I've been looking for opportunity and one afternoon he parked the car inside our high fenced compond which no outsider could see or know what's going on inside. Everyone was inside and saw that time as chance for me. I used the chance to prove myself wrong cos I believe I've known how to drive by waching him.

It was a bad day for me. I got inside the car and tried to start it so I remembered he used to move one thing by his right hand side before the car could move(the gear).
I pull the gear and car still not moving then I used my power to move the steering but still didn't move and then I pull down hand break. This is how the car started running straight forward and didn't know how to control it anymore. I tried to drop-off but I couldn't cos the car speed was so high untill the car hit the fence and the big stone stopped it from moving. Its bumber,the light and everything that makes it look beautiful spoilt

I've been so sharp since I was a kid. I dropped off the car as it stopped
Since no one see me,I silently sneak off the house and went to play at my friend house
Grandpa is still inside sleeping,not knowing something terrible has happened with his car outside.

I spent two hours at my friend house
I know someone must have know something has happened so I left my friend house heading home.I heard my sisters and must praising God no one is there,not knowing I was the one when I wanted to enter

Where have you been they asked me and I replied I have been at my friend house. Thank God you were not at home,you like playing where the car is,it could have wound you.
Grandpa thought he didn't pack the car well or forgot to use hand break.

Untill now none of my family member know I caused the accident

Sort:  

Send 0.1 SBD to @minnowbacker with the link to post you would like voted on as the memo! You will receive a 100% upvote . Please only send 0.1 SBD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59972.21
ETH 2389.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42