Borderline personality disorder - I am one more.

in #live7 years ago

Have you ever been diagnosed with Borderline Personality Disorder?

In my experience I was diagnosed 2 years ago, honestly I did not know because I was behaving in that way before being diagnosed I never finished what I started, my mood swings were very erratic; My relationships did not last more than three months; Day after day, I felt I was accumulating more and more feelings inside me, until one day I decided to go to the psychologist because I did not know what else I could do.

They asked me some questions, I drew some things that they asked me to draw, for example my family, also a house and they asked me what animal I would like to be, I answered a cat or maybe a butterfly.

For those who do not know what the term means, Borderline personality disorder (BPD), also known as emotionally unstable personality disorder (EUPD), is a long-term pattern of abnormal behavior characterized by unstable relationships with other people, unstable sense of self, and unstable emotions. There is often frequent dangerous behavior, a feeling of emptiness, self-harm, and an extreme fear of abandonment. Symptoms may be brought on by seemingly normal events.[3] The behavior typically begins by early adulthood, and occurs across a variety of situations.[4] Substance abuse, depression, and eating disorders are commonly associated with BPD. BPD increases the risk of self-harm and 10% of people affected die by suicide.

BPD's causes are unclear, but seem to involve genetic, brain, environmental, and social factors. It occurs about five times more often in a person who has an affected close relative. Adverse life events also appear to play a role. The underlying mechanism appears to involve the frontolimbic network of neurons. BPD is recognized by the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM) as a personality disorder, along with nine other such disorders. Diagnosis is based on the symptoms while a medical exam may be done to rule out other problems. The condition must be differentiated from an identity problem or substance use disorders, among other possibilities.

Reference: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Borderline_personality_disorder

I had a test with lots of questions, at this time I do not remember the name of the test but I know there were many questions.

They sent me to take some pills, I fulfilled the time of the treatment but then I decided not to take them but they made me feel like a zombie and I think that a human being should not go through life without feelings.Honestly I do not know if what I did is good, it's been a year and a half since I took the pills. But now I'm aware of what's going on in my head and why I react in a certain way without any explanation.

If there is someone like me who does not have medication and has ways to relax, or just lead a "normal" life, I will be reading and responding to the comments.

If you are willing to speak privately about the subject, let me know.

Sort:  

or @luisavgg follow me and some votes and you likewise

how old are you first ? I think we are all at some point are suffering from a psychological breakdown. The degree varies according to the circumstances surrounding us. To get rid of all this you have to change your habits. If you have a medicine try to change it. Try new friends. For me, a small trip to clear your mind will improve your psychology.

I am 22, at this moment I do not have any kind of friends, however I am a friendly person. But I'm not good at making friends, maybe I'm doing something wrong. :C

Congratulations @luisavgg! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57929.49
ETH 2354.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44